question

buff3r avatar image
0 Likes"
buff3r asked ·

Detailed Product Descriptions

Hi,

I am a new developer interested in displaying extensive product detail for visitors to a website.

I've tried several different APIs in order to retrieve this information from eBay, especially the Product, Product Metadata, and Trading APIs.

The particular call I've focused on previously is the getProductsDetail() call, in the Products API, which seems to contain basic product details.

For example:

Product id (epid): 1981826

and returns:

CP_NAME : Don't Sweat the Small Stuff for Men: Simple Ways to Minimize Stress in a Competitive World by Richard Carlson (2001, Paperback)

ISBN : 0786886366

Publication Year : 20010000

Format : Paperback

Publisher : Hyperion Books

EAN : 9780786886364

I am looking for a more detailed description, as is found on the page for, say, a Playstation 3:

Product Description Indulge yourself in the world of gaming with the new-generation PlayStation 3 Slim. This Sony PS3 console boasts an integrated Blu-Ray Disc drive, letting you enjoy graphics in cool high-definition. With PlayStation Network, PlayStation Eye, and Internet, this gaming console makes sure you stay connected over the web. The music, photos, PlayStation video store, and VidZone on this Sony PS3 console entertain you like never before. This gaming console features ample storage capacity, so you can load all your games. The virtual world of intense action and fantastic lands await you on the PlayStation 3 Slim.