question

nichje-38 avatar image
0 Likes"
nichje-38 asked ·

how to create or request Active Inventory Report via API

Hi,

can somebody please explain how I would request and download an Active Inventory Report using the Feeds API? I have a little experience with using cURL to sending requests to REST api but I'm by no means an expert. I've read through the all the documentation I can find on this but I'm still not much clearer on what I need to do. I've previously been able to uploaded files to FileExchange using just cURL and sending the authentication token. The report that you can request/download via the the Seller Hub has all the info I need in it i.e. itemID & customLabel I would just like to be able to run 1 request daily to download this info, without having to use a web browser. If you could show an example of how to do this using cURL and explain what each part of the request is that would really help.

Thanks.

api
10 |600 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

nichje-38 avatar image
0 Likes"
nichje-38 answered ·

Is there anybody actually using the CreateInventoryTask api call via cURL? If so please post an example of how to do this, the documentation ebay provides is like giving you all the ingredients on how to make a cake but not telling the order to use them. Come on guys any help or suggestions are welcome.

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

nichje-38 avatar image
0 Likes"
nichje-38 answered ·

Hi,