question

tanikatechit avatar image
0 Likes"
tanikatechit asked ·

How to check the token is expire or not ?

Hello,

I am new in eBay development.

I am successfully getting an access token and refresh token but the access token gets expire in 2 hr so is there any way to check the token is expire or not or is there any API to get the token status?

tokensaccesstokenewtoken
10 |600 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

sagar_developersupport avatar image
0 Likes"
sagar_developersupport answered ·

Hi @tante-50 ,

You can use GetTokenStatus call of Trading API for getting the status of a token. Please go through the link given below to know more about the call.

Ref: https://developer.ebay.com/devzone/xml/docs/reference/ebay/GetTokenStatus.html

For security, a User access token is short-lived. However, a Refresh token is long-lived and you can use it to renew a User access token after the token expires. When you mint a new User access OAuth token, the access token is returned along with a refresh token, which you can use to renew the User access token for the associated user. A refresh token request mints an access token that contains the same authorization properties as the original access token.

To know more about how you can update expired access tokens using a refresh token to update a User access token, please go through the link given below:

Ref: https://developer.ebay.com/api-docs/static/oauth-refresh-token-request.html

Best Regards ,
eBay Developer Support

·

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

tanikatechit avatar image
0 Likes"
tanikatechit answered ·

Hello @tapdevelop,
Thanks for giving a reply. As you say I need to check whether the API returns the error or not. okay, I will try this.