question

jedilofty avatar image
0 Likes"
jedilofty asked ·

Downloading managed payments data using a .Net console application,Accessing Managed Payments from a .Net Console Application

I'm very new to the eBay Developers Program, so please bear with me! The company I work for sells through a variety of channels. We download payment data from PayPal and Adyen using console applications that I've written, which run as windows scheduled tasks, and I'd like to do the same for our eBay managed payments. We have three different eBay accounts, and each one will have its own set of managed payments. My questions are as follows: 1. I can't see anything about managed payments or the Finance API in the .Net SDK. Am I better off ignoring that and doing it the longhand way using HttpWebRequest objects? 3. How do I obtain an oAuth object? All the methods I've come across require a return URL and, as this is a console application, it does not make use of URLs. I have the usernames and passwords of the three accounts - is there a way to authenticate them without invoking a web page? Thanks, in advance! ,Let me start by mentioning that I'm very new to the eBay Developers Program! My company sells through multiple channels and payments from PayPal and Adyen are downloaded using command line applications written in .Net that are launched via Task Scheduler, and we are looking to do that same for eBay Managed Payments I've looked through a lot of documentation for both the APIs themselves, and the .Net SDK and I feel like I'm going round in circles. I have a couple of questions: 1. The .Net SDK doesn't appear to have anything related to Managed Payments - am I right in thinking that I have to ditch that and make the calls using an HttpWebRequest object? 2. As the calls will be made from a console application I can't pop up a login page to generate an oAuth token. I know the username and passwords for the three eBay accounts - is there a way to pass these over from the program? All t