question

micveh-71 avatar image
0 Likes"
micveh-71 asked ·

API Find Completed Items

Hi, I am very new to this and am developing at that will require API on completed items and access to the prices for best offer accepted items. I am hiring a developer for this, though they have asked me to find out if its possible to increase the 5000 call limit on find completed items? Is this possible do you know? Also, I was looking to ask Ebay this, although I could only see the Ebay premium support option for $75 an hour, is this the only way and is it worth it? Any advice would be so helpful, thank you.
findcompleteditemssupportapi call limits
10 |600 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

sanjiv_developersupport avatar image
1 Like"
sanjiv_developersupport answered ·
Hi @micveh-71, To maintain a high level of availability and provide superior quality of service, eBay limits the API call usage. The limits on the total calls and the rate at which the calls can be made depend on the API. The default API rate limits are designed for individuals and smaller businesses. If your volume increases, you can get higher limits after completing our free [Compatible Application Check][1] process. Thanks [1]: https://developer.ebay.com/support/app-check

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

helios825 avatar image
0 Likes"
helios825 answered ·