question

edge1771 avatar image
0 Likes"
edge1771 asked ·

Shopping API questions about call limits and throttling

Hi - I'm new to the ebay developer API. Apologies if my question is in the wrong forum. I'm using the GetMultipleItems API in the Shopping API to monitor a list of items for an internal web app. Currently I'm using the 5000 API Call limit, but I have some questions - 1) Is there a limit to how many simultaneous calls I can make at a time, or do I need to do them sequentially? 2) Is it okay for me to call the API once every 3-5 seconds, or is this too frequent? 3) For this type of monitoring application for internal, non-commercial use, can I submit through Ebay's approval process in order to increase my call limit? 4) Is there a way to get a report on how many times I have called the Shopping API? I don't see it in the list of API's at https://developer.ebay.com/my/stats/?env=production&index=0
shopping-apishopping apigetmultipleitems
10 |600 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

globalike avatar image
0 Likes"
globalike answered ·
I have some problem, my scripts work fine for more than one year, but last time I saw error after 2500 calls ("LongMessage":"Applications from this IP address are limited in the number of calls they can make.","ErrorCode":"1.21"), I send 3 calls per minute with 5 seconds interval. Did you resolve the problem?

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

edge1771 avatar image
0 Likes"
edge1771 answered ·