question

kentmbox42 avatar image
0 Likes"
kentmbox42 asked

How do I get more than three results in my JSON response?

I am only getting three results in my response. I have tried a couple things with no success. I found stuff in the docs about maximum results but how do I increase the minimum? I would like to receive 10 results. Below is a sample URL that I am using. http://open.api.ebay.com/shopping?&callname=FindItems&appid=KennethP-GetItOrS-PRD-3134e8f72-9cf8d2de&responseencoding=JSON&QueryKeywords=chair&ItemCount=10&version=1015 I am new to the api and have tried a few things. ItemCount=10 paginationInput.entriesperpage=10 and a few others. I found stuff in the docs about maximum number of results but how do I increase the minimum number of results I get? I appreciate your help.
searchfindingapi
10 |600 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

xiang.developersupport avatar image
1 Like"
xiang.developersupport answered
Hi @kentmbox42, It's strange that the Shopping API FindItems returns only 3 items. Not sure whether this API retired or not, can you please provide the document of "FindItems" you were refering to? Meanwhile, I would like to recommend you to try to use the Finding APIs. https://developer.ebay.com/Devzone/finding/CallRef/index.html

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

helios825 avatar image
1 Like"
helios825 answered
Yes, FindItems in the shopping API was deprecated about 9 years ago. I'm surprised it works at all at this point. Definitely switch over to use the Finding API instead, as Xiang suggested.

kentmbox42 avatar image
0 Likes"
kentmbox42 answered