question

$$anonymous$$ avatar image
0 Likes"
$$anonymous$$ asked ·

Manage Notifications in .net SDK--how to do it?? help needed

HI ..this is my first post here,and i am a newbie in eBay API App dev.</p><p>.i am working on an eBay app ,developing it for eBay selling management. the problem i am facing is that i want to manage the notifications within My Desktop App. any idea of how to do this in c#. i managed to get the notification email which is in XML/SOAP. i want it to be in my Desktop App and sotred in my SQL Server

ebaynet-sdk
10 |600 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

· Write an Answer
devanathan.developersupport@ebay.com avatar image
0 Likes"
devanathan.developersupport@ebay.com answered ·

Hi hafiznouman-pk

Please refer to the following knowledge base article that explains how to create a listener using C# and write the XML payload in to a file.

Instead of writing to file you can parse the data to your database programmatically.
Title: Creating a notification listener using .NET framework
Link: https://ebaydts.com/eBayKBDetails?KBid=2112

Also, you can de-serialize the payload into and an object and access the values to store into your database locally. Below is a knowledge base article that describe how to de-serialize an payload into a C# object.

Title: How to de-serialize email notifications into objects with .NET
Link: https://ebaydts.com/eBayKBDetails?KBid=516

Have a nice day.

Best Regards,
Devanathan Sampath
eBay Developer Support

· 1 · Share
10 |600 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.