question

clivest avatar image
0 Likes"
clivest asked ·

Simple XML feed

I am completely new to the world of APIs and it all seems extremely complicated. I need to get an XML feed for selected products. I tried the rss feed generator but didn't give me separate xml tags for all elements (description and price and images were all bundled together) I just need a simple xml feed for a selection of keywords where the description, title, affiliate id, product ID, images and price are all in individual xml tags. It doesn't seem too much to ask, other affiliate networks offer this... and this is Ebay! I would have thought they would have a simple form based interface that allows you to set the parameters and it spits out your xml url. Does this not exist? If not how do I create a feed using the API? If anyone could point me in the right direction I would be extremely grateful. I am building a site and I want to display products in a Wordpress Woocommerce theme that will click through to product on ebay with my affiliate id attached. Any ideas.
apixmlaffiliate-ebaywordpressfeeds
10 |600 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

I managed to put together this feed url http://open.api.ebay.com/shopping?version=713≈pid=CliveSte-0325-4be5-a4f1-e2da345d3011&callname=FindPopularItems&QueryKeywords=nikon%20dslr%20cameraℜsponseEncodingType=XML The problem is it is limited to only 20 products, there is only 1 tiny image/thumbnail and there is no description. How do I : increase number of records returned, get the description included and also larger, multiple images? Thanks Clive
0 Likes 0 · ·

1 Answer

· Write an Answer
helios825 avatar image
0 Likes"
helios825 answered ·