question

jabadaba223 avatar image
0 Likes"
jabadaba223 asked

Wow this is overwhelming

I am not a programmer so i don;t know any languages. I really need automation for my business that is catered to my workflow and I was reading about the ebay API and it seemed easy to digest. However the more i read on it the more i sense it would take too much time and effort just to get the know how to create what i want. I am trying to take advantage of the API with automation software like automation anywhere and winautomation because there is no way i can create a program to utilize it like with .net or c# or java etc. I could hire someone to assemble something for me, but i have trust issues and I am concerned with continual support for updates to address future issues that are inevitable. I also don;t want to spend too much money especially if i am not guaranteed an effective program that delivers what i need. Also what i need is temporary and it might need an overhaul once I grow my business anyway where new workflows need to be introduced. I really want to implement automation and knowing how to do it myself will be ideal for the time being, but I just don't know if i should continue to try to learn how to utilize the API or just use the ebay.com website, which might be inferior way to assemble automation, but a lot easier to interact with. I just want any advice or hear from anyone that can chime in on how much time and devotion is necessary to use this API and if it is worth sticking to it to use in instead of the ebay website.
help
10 |600 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

helios825 avatar image
0 Likes"
helios825 answered